Uncategorized

In Other News – The Post

Well, I have some good news. I picked up a new temporary job, and this one pays $20 an hour, as opposed to minimum wage. It’s only a week-long assignment, but it’s something that will look good on my resume. I’ll be working as an election ballot counter! Gosh, I feel so American. Lol! I am hope working a week at full-time hours will help me gear up for more future work. And future interviews. I bombed it with my little retail job, maybe this is better suited for me. I’m looking forward to learning how this whole thing works.

Now I have some bad news. The other night a young cousin of mine passed away. He was only 31. Passed in his sleep. I’m shocked at the news. We weren’t close or anything. In fact, he always mistook me for one of my sisters. (The one I dislike the most ironically enough.) I know my Dad is devastated by the loss. So really I’m going for him.

I haven’t thought about the Pathetic Loser as much. I haven’t thought about The Smoker as much either today. I just have to get through this week. So much going on I am having trouble keeping each day straight. I guess that’s a good thing as long as I can keep from getting overwhelmed. Today was phone interviews, tests, and onboarding paperwork. Tomorrow will be the wake and HOURS with my Dad’s side of the family. Then Wednesday I’ll be baking for Thursday – Thanksgiving, which will be at my Aunt’s on my Mom’s side. Friday and Saturday I plan to sleep in and recover because Sunday starts Hannukah and then Monday is the start of my new job! GAH! SO MUCH STUFF!

Just keep it cool and keep the train rolling.

Stuff is good. Learn to love being busy. It will keep you from feeling lonely and focusing on the negative. Focus on the positive! One thing at a time. One hour at a time. Shit one minute at a time if I must. *deep breath* Let’s do this.

Standard

Leave a comment